Affiliated to CBSE, New Delhi 110055.
Latest News  
Achievements - Month Wise
» 2018
» 2017
» 2015
» 2014
» 2013
» 2006
CBSE ‘Award for Teachers’ – 2013 Back to Achievement Page

The prestigious CBSE ‘Award for Teachers’ – 2013 was conferred on Principal Anjana Gupta. She is the third Principal from District Amritsar to receive this honour.

Principal Anjana Gupta was honoured with certificate / citation, a cash award of Rs. 25000/- and a shawl during a grand ceremony organized in Manek Shaw Centre, New Delhi on 4th September, 2014. She received this award from Honourable Minister Human Resource Development, Govt. of India  Ms. Samriti Irani, Secretary Ministry of Education, Govt. of India  Sh. R. Bhattacharya and Chairman, CBSE, New Delhi Sh. Vineet Joshi.

This great honour has been bestowed upon Principal Anjana Gupta for her huge contribution in the field of education. To quote from the citation, the award is  “in public recognition of her valuable & commendable services rendered to the community for the cause of education as a Teacher of outstanding merit.” Her constant endeavour has been to reinforce education with research and innovation and produce ideal citizens by instilling right values and skills along with bookish knowledge in young minds and to prepare the youth for nation building. She has organized various co-curricular and extra curricular events, national & international conferences, youth festivals, seminars, workshops & championships and has been duly felicitated with several distinguish awards like Best Principal Award in 2009 from Mr. Kapil Sibal, former Minister Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Mahatma Hansraj Award – 2013 by DAV Managing Committee, New Delhi, Best Teacher Award – 2013 from Chief Minister Punjab, S. Parkash Singh Badal.  Under her able guidance and leadership the school has won National School Sanitation Award – 2012, Green School Award – 2013, International School Award for the year 2006-2009 & 2010-2013 and various other awards and it has won the honour of becoming the first CBSE – i school in Amritar District.

On this occasion, she profusely thanked  Sh Vineet Joshi, Chairman ,CBSE and other CBSE officials for nominating her for the award. She expressed her sincere thanks  for Sh. Punam Suri ji, Sh. J.P. Shoor ji, Dr. V.P. Lakhanpal ji, Dr. (Mrs.) Neelam Kamra Ji, Dr. K.N. Kaul Ji, her staff, students, their parents & all other stake-holders. She added special words of gratitude for her constant source of inspiration i.e. her father late Sh. D. R. Gupta ji, her mother – Mrs. Nirmal Gupta, her children – Aditi & Abhay, and all other members of her family. She also thanked Dr. Dharamveer, President Sahodaya Schools,Amritsar and all its members.