Affiliated to CBSE, New Delhi 110055.
Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
Event Detail  
DAV International holds 18th Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony
Event Start Date : 03/12/2016 Event End Date 30/11/2017

In order to boost the young aspirants who had distinguished themselves in academic and other fields, DAV International School, Amritsar held its annual prize giving ceremony, ‘Samarpan, an obeisance’ on 3rd December,2016.

Dr. Ashok K Paul, Vice Chancellor, DAV University, Jalandhar was the Chief Guest of the day.Other luminaries who graced the occasion were Chairman, Dr. V P Lakhanpal; Regional Director, Dr. Ms. NeelamKamra and Manager Dr. Rajesh Kumar.

The day commenced with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp.

In her address, Principal Anjana Gupta presented the school annual report (2015-16) and told that students are doing wonders while exhibiting their extraordinary talent in the field of academics as well as cultural activities. She said that the holistic development of the students is the prime aim of the school. She also talked about the role of teachers and the efforts of students in their success.

The Chief Guest, Dr. Ashok K Paul awarded 400 winners and congratulated them. In his presidential speech, he talked about the need and importance of discipline and patriotism in students and appreciated the role of DAV organization for its role in the nation building programs. Late Dr. Urmila Lakhanpal memorial scholarship and Late Dr. Sameen Singh memorial scholarship were given to the meritorious students.

A soul- stirring dramatization of some inspirational episodes from the exemplary life of Mahatma Anand Swami ji was also presented by 150 young DAVIANS which cast spell on the audience. The melodious presentation of DAV Gaan and the Rock & Roll dance by young students mesmerized all present.

Dr. V P Lakhanpal congratulated the winners and the proud parents and said that the parents expect high from their children and this bears fruit only if right guidance is given to them. He also complimented the efforts of the school faculty who is all focused to achieve the aim of the school.

Regional Director, Dr. Ms. Neelam Kamra and Manager Dr. Rajesh Kumar too applauded the winners and wished them success in their academic endeavors.

On this occasion, members of LMC, Dr. K S Manchanda, Sr. Satnam Singh, Dr. Nikita Kahlo; members of Arya samaj, Mr. Heera Lal Kandhaari, Mr. Dinesh Kumar, Mr. Atul Kumar, Mr. Jitendra Kumar and Principals of various institutions, Principal Ajay Beri, Principal Shabnam Handa, Mrs. Lakhwinder kaur, Mrs. Kusum Sharma, Prof. Amardeed Gupta, Prof. Jijna Gupta, S. Gurvinder Singh Bhatti, Dr. Ravi Mahajan, Dr. Richa, Dr. Harpreet Kaur and parents of the students were also available.

The function concluded with national anthem.